Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? AMD A6-3420M 1.5GHz or does Muvizu use multicores?

the topic is closed
27/03/2012 00:14:54

BA1969
BA1969
Hello All,

I've downloaded Muvizu yesterday and played quite some hours with it, I love it. I've never done directing before, only been using Poser for my comics and Hexagon for modeling. With Muvizu I plan to turn one of my (Dutch) comics into an 3D movie.

I'm running it on a laptop (Core2Duo P8600 2.4Ghz), just over 3 years old. Not the fastest one, but it's workable. I'm looking at replacing it in the near future with a AMD A6-3420M 1.5 GHz. Lower frequentie, but a quad core instead of 2 cores and a much much better gfx card. On the websites it states that a 2.4Ghz cpu is the minimum, but how does this work with multi-core cpu's? Is that figure based on a single core? Will a AMD A6-3420M 1.5 GHz be good enough and will all cores be used?

I also assume that the gfx card has a huge impact on the performance and especially the final output video. I now have mediocre Radeon HD 4330 with 256Mb, the one I'm looking at has a Radeon HD 6520G with shared memory (I'm sure it can handle at least 512Mb, but perhaps even more). That should really improve the end result, when saving to video, should it?

Thanks for your help,

Benjamin
27/03/2012 12:21:46

jamesriley
jamesriley
Hi Benjamin,
I can't wait to see what you do with the comics, should be good.

The quad core processor on the laptop you have in mind should be capable enough for running Muvizu. The laptop you have at the moment sounds good as well.