Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Collaboration Requests ? Newbie having trouble moving / directing object

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
14/10/2013 11:28:43

foff47
foff47
Hi. Can someone help me please?

I am new to Muvizu and have been going through all and any tutorials I can get and practicing with aspects of the programme, But I have hit a snag which is really trying my patience.

I loaded the fire engine scene, copied and pasted some road to make it longer, edited the environment, bought out one of the fire engines and did a couple of little modifications and made it into a group. I then wanted to record the group moving along the road but I hadn't deselected the last piece of road so when I recorded the Object Movement the piece of road moved.
Now I cannot seem to deselect the road from going into movement mode when I hit the record button, I deleted the movement tag from the time line but every time I hit record the road becomes highlighted for movement and the group becomes deselected.
I really dont want to start all over again with a new scene.

How can I deselect all the movement so I can record the object movement I want move?

I hope this makes sense
Thanks in advance
14/10/2013 12:26:07

toonaramaMuvizu mogulExperimental user
toonarama
Foff47
Although you can group items so you can move them around your scene together you cannot animate groups of objects.

Therefore in order to move the fire engine I think you will need to "ungroup" the items in the group and then select the fire engine and direct>object movement.

If you need a number of objects/characters to move together you need to use a moving backdrop (to simulate the movement) or use a "green screening" method.
edited by toonarama on 14/10/2013
14/10/2013 22:46:12

foff47
foff47
toonarama wrote:
Foff47
Although you can group items so you can move them around your scene together you cannot animate groups of objects.